top of page
  • Admin

July 14th, Wisconsin International Raceway

Wisconsin Sport Track main event action 13 trucks presented for the green flag.

Marty Sokolik led the first circuit before Kylee Vandermoss charged to the lead with Jason Plutz in tow.

Vandermoss held the point until lap five when Plutz made his way but. Point leader and defending champ Brett Van Horn lowered Vandermoss another notch on lap seven.

Plutz continued to hold a slim lead through the halfway point of the event ad Van Horn sought a way to the front. Van Horn would on occasion peek to the inside of Plutz finally finding room on his inside with two laps to go.

Once in the preferred groove Van Horn would annex the top spot going on to take the win by four car lengths. Plutz had to settle for second. Vandermoss came out on top of a hard fought battle with Kyle Quella to take third. Quella and Brian Vixmer completed the top five.


Wisconsin Sport Trucks:

20 Lap Feature: (Top 8) 1. Brett Van Horn; 2. Jason Plutz; 3. Kylee Vandermoss; 4. Kyle Quella; 5. Brian Vixmer; 6. Jordan Fisher; 7. Tanner Fickel; 8. Marty Sokolik

First 8 Lap Heat: 1. Sokolik; 2. Adam Schmidt; 3. Larson

Second 8 Lap Heat: 1. Van Horn; 2. Plutz; 3. Vandermoss

Fast Qualifier: Plutz, 16.245 Seconds


3 views0 comments
bottom of page