top of page
  • Admin

June 23rd, Wisconsin International Raceway

15 Wisconsin Sport Tracks were ready for action at the start of their main event.

Tanner Fickel earned the top spot at the start pacing two laps before Kylee Vandermoss made her way to the lead. She would set the pace until contact from Jordan Fisher tagged her sending her spinning in turn four. Fisher accepted blame for the contact and Vandermoss got her position back at the front of the field.

On the restart Jason Plutz surged to the top spot as Vandermoss lost several positions. The top three of Plutz, Kyle Quella and Brett Van Horn were nose to tail at the halfway point. The battle between Quella and Van Horn for second allowed Plutz a bit of breathing room as the race wound down.

Van Horn cleared Quella for second with four laps to go and now charged after Plutz. As the white flag waved Van Horn nosed ahead moving ahead on the final lap for another dramatic win. Plutz tried to rally on the final lap but finished second by a half car length. Quella, Vandermoss and Alyssa Larson comprised the top five.

[if lt IE 8]><link rel="stylesheet" href="" type="text/css" media="screen, projection" /><![endif] <meta name="NextGEN" version="2.1.49" /> WPPA+ BEGIN Page specific urls WPPA+ END Page specific urls WPPA+ Custom styles Rendering enabled /WPPA Kickoff


Wisconsin Sport Trucks: 20 Lap Feature: (Top 8) 1. Brett Van Horn; 2. Jason Plutz; 3. Kyle Quella; 4. Kylee Vandermoss; 5. Alyssa Larson; 6. Brian Vixmer; 7. Jordan Fisher; 8. Tanner Fickel

First 8 Lap Heat: 1. T. Fickel; 2. Justin Fickel; 3. Marty Sokolik

Second 8 Lap Heat: 1. Van Horn; 2. Quella; 3. Vandermoss

Fast Qualifier: Quella, 16.423 Seconds


3 views0 comments
bottom of page