top of page
  • Admin

August 25th, Wisconsin International Raceway

14 Wisconsin Sport Truck were in action for their feature race.

Dan Thompson paced the first two laps before being locking horns with Tanner Fickel. Adam Schmitz driving a truck normally wheeled by Jason Plutz inherited the lead for the restart.

Justin Fickel took over the lead on a four wide jailbreak for the lead and another lap when in the books when Kyle Quella went around with assistance from Jordan Fisher. Fisher accepted blame for the incident and Quella was able to regain his spot for the restart.

Justin Fickel found himself pressured by Quella and Brian Vixmer after the restart. Quella had just attempted to try to overtake Fickel for the lead when his left front spindle broke and he received a black flag for his mechanical issues. Moments later Alyssa Larson spun in turn two forcing another yellow.

Fickel now had Kylee Vandermoss, Vixmer and point leader Brett Van Horn on his tail as the green flag flew. As the closing half of the contest began Van Horn began to march forward slipping past Vixmer and then working to the inside of Vandermoss for second with five laps to go. Just before the white flag, Larson spun again, this time in turn one.

This setup a green, white, checkered finish. Fickel had held the lead until the final lap when he spun coming off of turn two collecting Vixmer in the process. Van Horn slipped by the melee for the victory. Second was awarded to Vandermoss with Tanner Fickel earning third.

[if lt IE 8]><link rel="stylesheet" href="" type="text/css" media="screen, projection" /><![endif] <meta name="NextGEN" version="2.1.49" /> WPPA+ BEGIN Page specific urls WPPA+ END Page specific urls WPPA+ Custom styles Rendering enabled /WPPA Kickoff

StartFragmentWisconsin Sport Trucks: 20 Lap Feature: (Top 8) 1. Brett Van Horn; 2. Kylee Vandermoss; 3. Tanner Fickel; 4. Adam Schmitz; 5. Alyssa Larson; 6. Marty Sokolik; 7. Nathan Brantmeier; 8. Justin FickelEndFragment

3 views0 comments
bottom of page