top of page
  • Admin

June 9th, Wisconsin International Speedway

Attrition in the heat races lowered the starting field for the Wisconsin Sport Truck main event to 13 entries.

Early race leader Mark Sokolik spun as the first lap completed turning the top spot over to Kyle Quella. Jason Plutz became the third leader of the contest making his way to the front on lap four.

By the halfway point the field was spread out around the entire quarter-mile oval. Plutz had a comfortable gap on Quella and Alyssa Larson back in third was another ten-car lengths back.

With each passing lap Plutz increased his lead over Quella. Plutz accepted the checkered flag by a comfortable margin taking the win by nearly a half lap. Quella, Larson, Jordan Fisher and point leader Brett Van Horn completed the top five finishers.

[if lt IE 8]><link rel="stylesheet" href="" type="text/css" media="screen, projection" /><![endif] <meta name="NextGEN" version="2.1.49" /> WPPA+ BEGIN Page specific urls WPPA+ END Page specific urls WPPA+ Custom styles Rendering enabled /WPPA Kickoff


Wisconsin Sport Trucks:

20 Lap Feature: (Top 8) 1. Jason Plutz; 2. Kyle Quella; 3. Alyssa Larson; 4. Jordan Fisher; 5. Brett Van Horn; 6. Brian Vixmer; 7. Kylee Vandermoss; 8. Justin Fickel

First 8 Lap Heat: 1. Justin Fickel; 2. Tyler Nettekoven; 3. Tanner Fickel

Second 8 Lap Heat: 1. Quella; 2. Fisher; 3. Plutz

Fast Qualifier: Van Horn, 16.378 Seconds


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page